Picture of County

Department of Public Works

In January of 2011, the Department of General Services and the Department of Public Works were combined to form a larger Department of Public Works. This department assists the County Commissioners in the efficient operation of a wide variety of responsibilities. The department is comprised of the following nine bureaus: Airport, Building Construction, Engineering, Facilities, Fleet Maintenance, Permits and Inspections, Roads Operations, Solid Waste and Utilities. Through those offices the bureaus handle all the County’s civil and utility engineering needs; enforce public works agreements between the County and developers/contractors; building permitting and inspections; procure land needed for public projects; administer capital construction and maintenance of public improvements; fleet, road and bridge maintenance; domestic water treatment and supply; sanitary sewer and solid waste, including landfills and the recycling program; and the regional airport administration.

  Links to Reporting Agencies Corner     Solid Waste and Recycling Links Corner
        Engineering, Road and Traffic Links Corner
ccgovernment.carr.org  |  Comments to Webmaster
Carroll County... a great place to live, a great place to work, a great place to play!